wiziq.com
Spring Blog Festival 2015
Hi,
Be inspired, entertained and challenged by educators from around the world.
Spring Blog Festival 2015 is a 12-hour celebration of bloggers and their work. The event showcases bloggers, their work, and tips about blogging as way to reflect, work with students, learn, and use for education. The annual event is in the spirit of open education and is completely free.
Date: 21st March, 2015
Time: 7:00 AM EST | 11:00 AM GMT | 6:00 PM Thailand (Check your local time)
JOIN FREE EVENT >>
Presenter Topic
Karen Blumberg Our Blogs, Ourselves
Dr. Nancy Zingrone Blogging from Different Perspectives
María J. García San Martín From eBookEVO to CLIL eBooks
Joanna Norton Creative Pedagogy and Mobile Technology
Halina Ostańkowicz-Bazan What is the Future of Teaching?
Dr. Janet Salmons Direct Connect: Blogs and Research
Janet Bianchini A Blogger's Story: Top Ten Topics
Vance Stevens Learning2gether.net: Blogging and logging weekly conversations among educators
Dr Ebba Ossiannilsson Open learning, andragogy and quality from the learners view
Stephen Downes A Bloggers’ Springtime
Dr. Anita Zijdemans Boudreau Blogging for Professional Growth, Teaching & Learning
Dr. Mary Hricko Using Blogs for Formative Assessment
Dr. Norm Vaughan Fostering an inquiry-based approach to learning through the use of digital technologies
P.S. If you're not able to make it, register anyway to watch and download the video recording at your leisure.

Cheers,
Arpit Daniel Das
Online Marketer, WizIQ
(Share with your friends)
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google
WizIQ, an award-winning eLearning software, is trusted by 350,000 teachers and 4 million learners.
Desktop Google play App store
WizIQ Inc., 1101 Pemberton Hill Rd, Suite 101, Apex, NC 27502, USA.