Alessandra Pagus

Free lance tutor,translator and interpreter
Female, 40 Years|Lecco, Italy

Member since: Aug 30, 2010

Last active on: May 25, 2015 at 08:37 AM (EST)

Send Message |
About Alessandra Pagus

Hello to everyone!
My name’s Alessandra and I’m 28. I was born and raised in Esino Lario, where I live now. It’s a little village near the Lake of Como, a well known place by tourists. It’s a peaceful and green environment. I spent my childhood in France,as my mum's French.So Italian and French are my native languages.
I've spent 2 years in the UK where I taught at French and Italian to English adults and teenagers.
I love travelling, animals, reading (especially literature, my favourites are Zola, Dickens and Pirandello), meeting new people and learning about their traditions and customs.
I’ve always travelled a lot as I have relatives in the USA and in France (my mum’s french).
I love teaching and since I graduated I’ve been teaching Italian, French and English and made lots of friends.
I’m a joyful and positive person and I work hard.
I've been a free lance since 2006.
I can promise you a learning experience that will be worth your money, helping you learning the language and enjoying lessons at the same time.
CONTACT ME TO FIX A LESSON!:-)

Teaching Preferences

Online Teaching

Face to Face Teaching

Teaches following Subjects/Exams
Languages (Others)
Language of Instruction: English, French, Italian
Italian, English, French lessons online
Italian (Languages)
Language of Instruction: English, French
French Civilization & Culture (Bachelor of Arts: French)
Language of Instruction: English, Italian
Baking and Desserts (Cooking)
Language of Instruction: English, French, Italian
Teaching Experience

translator and tutor

Tutoring&Translation Services, Italy

Jun 2006 - Present

english grammar and literature, French grammar and literature, English grammat and literature


I have been studying languages both at the college and at University. I graduated in Milan in Languages and Communication in 2005 at the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (110/110 top of my year). My thesis was in French literature, about Zola’s novel “La curée”.
I worked as a translator both in a firm and privately.I' ve been a free lance since 2006.
I've been teaching both online and offline with language schools and organisations (like Myngle).
I'm currently teaching English and Italian for foreigners at the Oxford school in Lecco. I've been organising also different groups lessons in my office, in Esino Lario. Moreover I rent a flat here in my village (a stunning place close to the lake of Como) for my students who want an intensive course and a real experience in Italy.
I'm collaborating also with a couple of translation agencies.

Professional Experience
receptionist with languages
Galperti, Lombardia, Italy
May 2005 - Aug 2005

a good working experience, but I didn't stay as I wanted to have a working and living experience in the UK.

Education

languages and Tutoring

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy

Oct 2001 - Apr 2005


I graduated top of my year, 110/110 cum laude.

Professional Exams & Certifications

DALF-DELF

Lombardia, Italy

Year Of Passing: 2000

Associations & Membership
Diabetes UK
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Jun 2006 - Aug 2008

i'm really sensitive towards this cause.and I'm really interested in medicine.

Oxfam charity group
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Jul 2007 - Jul 2008

While leaving in the Uk,I was part of this charity group.I love helping people

Publications and Research
Grammatica Italiana
me,I'm currently writing it

I'm currelntly writing an Italian grammar for foreigners.I'll translate it in Fench as well

Testimonials
by lovetolearn posted on 10 December, 2010

very interesting lesson

by shams shams posted on 22 October, 2010

grazie qesta classe e` molto bene

by Jami Woodworth posted on 22 October, 2010

Molto bene

by Char Paul posted on 20 September, 2010

Alexy is a great tutor, I am much more confident with my pronunciation ~:-) And look forward to my next session.

by Nadia posted on 04 September, 2010

Alessandra is a very good and patient teacher

by Orient Language Lab posted on 04 September, 2010

It was an excellent class.

by John Lockett posted on 04 September, 2010

Well paced lesson which covered a lot of information. Very clearly presented and obviously well prepared

by Jami Woodworth posted on 04 September, 2010

Molto bene

WizIQ Communities
Teacher Statistics
Followers: 45
Following: 20
Member Recommendations: 7
Join WizIQ to Contact Teacher
Name:
Your Email:
Password:
Country:
Phone::


Area code Number
Enter Code: (Enter the text as shown in image)